More about Mygotopia

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

  1. Mygotopia is an addon under development. To date, no version is available.
  2. The first Alpha versions will be available by the end of 2021. The Alpha versions will only be available to Diamond members of my Patreon, which you can join by clicking here.
  3. To play for free on Mygotopia, you will have to wait for the release of the public version whose availability date is not known yet.
Mygotopia logo fond blanc 2

What is Mygotopia ?

Mygotopia Map is an official addon for Grand Utopia. It unlocks a brand new country located in the north of the island of Grand Utopia. This new country is not inspired by France. This time, I let my imagination run wild to offer you a different kind of immersion, in a fictional nation that could be situated halfway between American and European culture. Mygotopia is a vast country, synonymous with wide open spaces. The fact that this map is created on a continent instead of an island means that there is more space between towns and villages to create more beautiful and realistic landscapes. Good to know, the official language in Mygotopia is English (not French!).

To create this country, I use elements from several European countries. The aim is to give you the feeling of travelling through an unknown land, which you have never seen elsewhere. And therefore, a small Traffic Regulations page is available on the website to familiarise you with the laws and rules in Mygotopia.

You can follow the progress of the creation of this addon via Trello.

But first, here is a short video introducing the MyGotopia Map, and also the first gameplay (FR) previewed by the youtuber MColo !

Planning the first roads, towns and villages

I warned you, Mygotopia will be vast. In the end, this addon will be larger than Grand Utopia. However, the urban density will be lower, allowing you to drive for long periods of time in the middle of the Mygotopian nature. On the agenda are large forests, wide agricultural plains, arid desert expanses, high rocky peaks, deep canyons and also large lakes. Here is the first version of the planning for the main roads and the future municipalities. For your information, you can access the HD version of this image via the vertical menu on the right of your screen.

In yellow, you will find the motorway axes connecting the major cities.
In white, you will find the secondary road network, connecting the cities (in capital letters) and the smaller villages (in small letters)
In dark grey, you will find the major roads of the secondary network.

Obviously, this map is not definitive and may change.

Découvrir Mygotopia

INFORMATIONS IMPORTANTES

  1. Mygotopia est un addon en cours de développement. À ce jour, aucune version n'est disponible.
  2. Les premières versions Alpha seront disponible d'ici la fin de l'année 2021. Les versions Alpha seront uniquement disponibles pour les membres Diamond de mon Patreon, que vous pouvez rejoindre en cliquant ici.
  3. Pour jouer gratuitement sur Mygotopia, il vous faudra attendre la publication de la version publique dont la date de disponibilité n'est pas encore connue à ce jour. 
Mygotopia logo fond blanc 2

Mygotopia Map est un addon officiel pour Grand Utopia. Ce dernier dévérouille un tout nouveau pays situé au nord de l'île de Grand Utopia. Cette nouvelle contrée ne s'inspire pas de la France. Cette fois-ci, je laisse libre cours à mon imagination pour vous proposer une immersion différente, dans une nation fictive que l'on pourrait situer à mi-chemin entre la culture américaine et européenne. Mygotopia est un pays vaste, synonyme de grands espaces. L'étendue qu'offre la création de cette map sur un continent et non plus sur une île permet de laisser davantage d'espace entre les villes et les villages, pour créer des paysages plus beaux et plus réalistes. Bon à savoir, la langue officielle en Mygotopia est l'anglais (et non le français !).

Pour créer ce pays, j'utilise des éléments de plusieurs pays européens. Le but étant de vous donner la sensation de parcourir une terre inconnue, que vous n'avez jamais vu ailleurs. Et par conséquent, un petit Code de la Route local est disponible sur le site pour vous familiariser avec les lois et règles en vigueur en Mygotopia.

Vous pouvez suivre l'avancée de la création de cet addon via Trello.

Mais avant toute chose, voilà une courte vidéo présentant la MyGotopia Map, ainsi qu'un premier gameplay (FR) réalisé en avant-première par le youtuber MColo !

Planification des premières routes, des premières villes et des premiers villages

Je vous avais prévenu, Mygotopia sera vaste. À terme, cette addon sera plus vaste que Grand Utopia. Toutefois la densité urbaine sera plus faible, permettant de rouler de longs moments au milieu de la nature mygotopienne. Au programme, des grandes forêts, des larges plaines agricoles, des arides étendues désertiques, des hauts sommets rocheux, des profonds canyons et aussi des grands lacs. Voici la première version de la planification concernant les axes routiers principaux et les communes à venir. Pour info, vous pouvez accéder à la version HD de cette image via le menu verticale à droite de votre écran.

En jaune, vous trouverez les axes autoroutiers reliant les villes majeures.
En blanc, vous trouverez le réseau routier secondaire, reliant les villes (en lettres capitales) et les villages plus petits (en lettres minuscules)
En gris foncé, vous trouverez les routes majeurs du réseau secondaire.

Évidemment, ce plan n'est pas définitif et peut être amené à évoluer.