About Mygotopia

Mygotopia Map is an official addon for Grand Utopia. It unlocks a brand new country located in the north of the island of Grand Utopia. This new country is not inspired by France. This time, I let my imagination run wild to offer you a different kind of immersion, in a fictional nation that could be situated halfway between American and European culture.

Mygotopia is a vast country, synonymous with wide open spaces. The fact that this map is created on a continent instead of an island means that there is more space between towns and villages to create more beautiful and realistic landscapes.

To create this country, I use elements from several European countries. The aim is to give you the feeling of travelling through an unknown land, which you have never seen elsewhere. And therefore, a small local traffic code is available below to familiarise you with the laws and rules in Mygotopia.

But first, here is a short video introducing the MyGotopia Map!

Planning the first roads, towns and villages

I warned you, Mygotopia will be vast. Larger than Grand Utopia. However, the urban density will be lower, allowing you to drive for long periods of time in the middle of the Mygotopian nature. On the agenda are large forests, wide agricultural plains, arid desert expanses, high rocky peaks, deep canyons and also large lakes. Here is the first version of the planning for the main roads and future municipalities.

In yellow, you will find the motorways connecting the major cities.
In blue, you will find the secondary road network, connecting the cities (in capital letters) and the smaller villages (in small letters)
In white, you will find the rail and sea links with the island of Grand Utopia.

Obviously, this map is not definitive and may change.

Useful informations

Mygotopian Traffic Regulations: find out how to drive in Mygotopia with this guide!

Add a comment

À propos de Mygotopia

Mygotopia Map est un addon officiel pour Grand Utopia. Ce dernier dévérouille un tout nouveau pays situé au nord de l'île de Grand Utopia. Cette nouvelle contrée ne s'inspire pas de la France. Cette fois-ci, je laisse libre court à mon imagination pour vous proposer une immersion différente, dans une nation fictive que l'on pourrait situer à mi-chemin entre la culture américaine et européenne.

Mygotopia est un pays vaste, synonyme de grands espaces. L'étendue qu'offre la création de cette map sur un continent et non plus sur une île permet de laisser davantage d'espace entre les villes et les villages, pour créer des paysages plus beaux et plus réalistes.

Pour créer ce pays, j'utilise des éléments de plusieurs pays européens. Le but étant de vous donner la sensation de parcourir une terre inconnue, que vous n'avez jamais vu ailleurs. Et par conséquent, un petit code de la route local est disponible un peu plus bas pour vous familiariser avec les lois et règles en vigueur en Mygotopia.

Mais avant toute chose, voilà une courte vidéo présentant la MyGotopia Map !

Planification des premières routes, des premières villes et des premiers villages

Je vous avez prévenu, Mygotopia sera vaste. Plus vaste que Grand Utopia. Toutefois la densité urbaine sera plus faible, permettant de rouler de longs moments au milieu de la nature mygotopienne. Au programme, des grandes forêts, des larges plaines agricoles, des arides étendues désertiques, des hauts sommets rocheux, des profonds canyons et aussi des grands lacs. Voici la première version de la planification concernant les axes routiers principaux et les communes à venir.

En jaune, vous trouverez les axes autoroutiers reliant les villes majeures.
En bleu, vous trouverez le réseau routier secondaire, reliant les villes (en lettres capitales) et les villages plus petits (en lettres minuscules)
En blanc, vous trouverez les liaisons ferroviaires et maritimes avec l'île de Grand Utopia.

Évidemment, ce plan n'est pas définitif et peut être amené à évoluer.

Informations utiles

Code la Route Mygotopien : découvrez comment conduire en Mygotopia grâce à ce guide !

Ajouter un commentaire